top of page
Search
  • bounlyraneta

EscapeVR: The Basement Crack

Updated: Mar 22, 2020





















































About This Game EscapeVR: The Basement is an 'Escape The Room' genre game which was inspired by real-life escape games and designed from the ground up as a room-scale virtual reality experience for the HTC Vive, Oculus Rift+Touch (360° setup), and Windows Mixed Reality (WMR) headsets.Your MissionYou find yourself locked in the cell of an unknown basement with nothing else than a bed, a toilet, and some dishes. Can you escape? Explore the environment, solve puzzles, discover useful items, investigate clues, and find your way through a total of seven rooms in three areas to -hopefully- escape the basement of this VR escape room game!A Gamer's Review"… I loved this game. So far this is my favorite VR escape the room game. Easily forgot I was in my living room and found myself avoiding tables and items in the game as if they were real. It's short but sweet. For that reason do not look up any walkthroughs! Save the satisfaction for yourself!! …"FeaturesSolve over a dozen puzzles, which includes smaller ones like finding keys or codes up to large ones which involve complex interactions with daunting machinery. Look, feel, and ambiance are based on corresponding real-life environments.Explore three distinct areas with seven rooms, a total of 130 square meters, and more than 200 items to interact with. The game is designed for room scale and features a teleporting system similar to “The Lab”.In case you get stuck, a built-in hint system provides you with clues. You’ll also get in-game statistics about your performance, and there are Steam achievements to unlock!Will you take on the challenge? Will you manage to escape the basement?Requirements You can play standing (teleport only) or room-scale (move and teleport). You need to be able to reach up to 1.9m. You need to be able to duck (headset below 1m).Also available for VR Arcades via SpringboardVR. b4d347fde0 Title: EscapeVR: The BasementGenre: Adventure, IndieDeveloper:Five Mind Creations, SourcenityPublisher:Five Mind CreationsRelease Date: 7 Nov, 2016 EscapeVR: The Basement Crack escape vr the basement walkthrough. escape vr the basement One of the best escape room games for VR. Objects didn't get stuck in other objects and controls are easy to use. Would definately recommend :). Great job building this escape room. I loved the detail of finding finger prints on the alarm clock. I am looking forward to your next games. Thank you.. I loved this game. So far this is my favorite escape the room game. Easily forgot I was in my living room and found myself avoiding tables and items in the game as if they were real. Its short but sweet. For that reason do not look up any walkthroughs! Save the satisfaction for yourself!! Also this was a good intro to VR game. My aunt said she would just take a look for a minute. She ended up playing this for over a half hour. As a non-gamer everything in this came naturally to her.. Uninteresting puzzles. Simple graphics. Very short.I feel bad saying this, but it's really not worth the asking price. Something more in the range of $0 to $3 would be more appropriate.. I think this is the best VR room escape game i have tried! It does a great job of capturing the spirit of the classic internet browser genre. I look forward to seeing what the dev creates next.. I loved this game. So far this is my favorite escape the room game. Easily forgot I was in my living room and found myself avoiding tables and items in the game as if they were real. Its short but sweet. For that reason do not look up any walkthroughs! Save the satisfaction for yourself!! Also this was a good intro to VR game. My aunt said she would just take a look for a minute. She ended up playing this for over a half hour. As a non-gamer everything in this came naturally to her.. Short and sweet,A lot of touch and do nothing pieces.Good thing added to the game a kind of savegame so you don't have to start all over from zero.At the end if you escape you get a report of your game play.. I love these types of games!In Toledo we have an actual real life escape place with different options. Loved doing it with my friends and any time I see an Escape Room VR game I have to get it.This is probably the best one out of the group I've tried in VR! GET IT!. A very solid escape the room VR game. Like most in the genre, the physics are a bit rough, but the manipulation of objects is much smoother than most, and the highlighting really helps encourage the exploration that makes these games fun.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page